Moved to LibreOffice

Today, I took one step more towards FOSS(Free Open Source Software) by installing LibreOffice.

I was thinking for moving to LibreOffice from quite long time but this happened today and that too in a strange manner.

I’ve reinstalled Windows on my laptop three days ago and today I’d to make a presentation but couldn’t find MS-Office. Instead of installing a free trial or a cracked version of MS-Office, I downloaded and installed LibreOffice. It’s really feels like a freedom taking such step.

screenshot-18

It comes with essential office tools to make documents, spreadsheets, presentations, etc. I made a presentation using LibreOffice Impress and found it really impressive & simple to use tool. The functionality is almost similar to traditional office suites that makes it easy to use.

screenshot-19

 

Leave a comment